New Leadership at MI TU

New Leadership at Michigan TU

At the Fall Quarterly: Michigan TU (MITU) held on September 27, 2014 at the RAM Center, in Roscommon, the Board of Directors held elections for Officers and Leaders. The new Officers are:

ChairmanJohn Walters -jwalters@michigantu.org, Vice-Chairman Tom Quail tquail@michigantu.org, SecretaryPaul Meyer -pmeyer@michigantu.org, Treasurer – Robb Smith (past Chairman) rsmith@michigantu.org, National Leadership CouncilDave Smith dsmith@michigantu.com

John Walters thanked Robb Smith for his two years of leadership as Chairman of MITL with an “Appreciation of Outstanding Service” plaque and gift.

John delivered to MI’I’C -Board of Directors his plan and objectives for the next two years. He stated that MITU will be even stronger leaders in the Conservation community  throughout the State of Michigan. Conservation is the highest priority to TU and what our Mission Statement represents. To be more effective in all three aspects of conservation, he divided the Conservation Committee into three Sub-Committees: 1) Advocacy, 2) Government Affairs, and 3) Habitat Enhancement.

John then recommended the slate of Committee Chairmen to MITU -Board of Directors for approval. The following were approved.

Operations & Finance Ed Roden

eroden@michigantu.org

Development Dave Waltz -dwaltz@michigantu.org

Conservation:

Advocacy Jeff Jocks -jjocks@michigantu.org

Government Afairs Paul Rose prose@michigantu.org

Habitat Enhancement -Mark Hendricks

mhendricks@michigantu.org

Communications:

Electronic Ron Peckens -rpeckens@michigantu.org

Print / Advertising Dave Stellingworth

tstelling@michigantu.org, Education & Chapter Assistance David Smith david. smith@michigantu.org, Women’s Initiative Rachel Sang rsang@michigantu.org

If you are interested in serving on a committee(s), please contact John Walters or the Committee Chairman.